I need a man…

I need a man who still loves me when I show up at his door with my hair a mess, dirt on my face, and rips in my jeans.

I need a man who will forgive me even when I’ve done something so unforgivable that I don’t come anywhere close to deserving forgiveness.

I need a man who knows my flaws but chooses to look past them.

I need a man who constantly protects me from everything in this world.

I need a man who always wants what’s best for me.

I need a man who tells me when I’m wrong even if I don’t like.

I need a man who listens to my worthless mumblings and cares about what I’m saying.

I need a man who always takes me back with open arms when I run away.

I need a man who is patient with my constant failings and disappointments.

I need a man who will take me by the hands and pick me up when I’m down and physically can’t get up on my own.

I need Jesus.

And I need a man who is so in love with Jesus, even more in love with Jesus than he could ever be in love with me, that he is all of those things or at least tries his best to be.

I need a man who strives to be more and more like Jesus every single day.

And I need a man who reminds me to strive to be more and more like Jesus every single day.

Leave a Reply

